iAudiophile.net Forums


Go Back   iAudiophile.net Forums > Flash-Memory Players > Cowon S9 > S9 UCI Themes & Stuff

Post New Thread  Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-20-2010, 16:24   #1
zen-kizu
Formerly "Kizune"
 
zen-kizu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Germany, Baden-Württemberg
Posts: 5,983
Default Chakra v1.0 FINAL





Latest Version: Full | Lite

2011-04-21: v1.04


Readme




PlugIns:

Event Manager | Download | Instructions will be posted soon | Build 201012202228

Wallpaper Changer | Download | Instructions | Build 201012222118

Startup Actions | Download | Instructions | Build 201012120250

Album Art Wallpaper | Download | Instructions | Build 201101122315

Travel Mode | Download | Instructions | Build 201012222238



Widgets:

Android Clock | Download | Build 201012251456



Command Custom icons:

Shutdown | Download | Build 201012251457

Sleep | Download | Build 201012251457

Lock | Download | Build 201012251457

Switch Speaker (J3 users only) | Download | Build 201012292229

Instructions


---------------------------


Symbols and their meaning:
[PlugIn]: The section marked with this symbol is about a Plugin
[D]: More details about the feature marked with this symbol below



New in v1.0 FINAL

Chakra
- Added Desktop Exchanger App
--> Can be started using a Custom icon in Launcher Mode (already included)
- Improved the behavior in Radio Mode (physical buttons work the same way as in the radio UI, but the widget buttons aren't reversed anymore (as seen in Chakra RC1 and before))
- Music Player: Added gestures
--> Swipe left/right to change track, tap album art to play/pause


---------------------------


Full and Lite? WTF?

There are two downloads available: One links to a "Full" version and the other one links to a "Lite" version.
Don't worry, Chakra is in both packages the same, the only difference is the content.
The Lite version doesn't contain plugins and additional custom icons, there is only the Event Manager preinstalled.
The Full version contains the plugins 'Event Manager', 'Wallpaper Changer', 'Startup Actions', 'Album Art Wallpaper' and 'Travel Mode', along with the Memory Tester game I created and a command custom icon which switches the players mode from music to radio and vice versa.


---------------------------


How to install PlugIns

Usually, just extract the contents of the archive into 'System/Flash UI/Chakra/PlugIns'.
Then, open the file 'plugins.xml' in 'System/Flash UI/Chakra/' which may look like this:

<?xml version='1.0' encoding='utf-8'?>
<plugins>
<plugin file="event_interface.swf" />
<plugin file="wallpaper_changer.swf" />
</plugins>

Just add a new line between '<plugins>...</plugins>' and insert

<plugin file="filename.swf" />

where filename is the filename of the plugin.



How to install Custom Icons

Put icons in 'System/Flash UI/Chakra/Custom Icons/'. Every icon must be there twice: One with and one without label. The naming is: 'icon name.png' and 'icon name__l.png'. 'icon name' is a unique identifier of the custom icon.

Open the file 'custom icons.xml' in 'System/Flash UI/Chakra/' with a text editor.

For every icon you have create an entry in <icons>...</icons> with the following scheme:

<icon name="name" type="type" file="file" />

Name: A unique name for the custom icon
Type: 'Launcher' or 'Flash'
File: Filename of the file the icon opens. If the type is 'Launcher', the file must be in 'System/Flash UI/', otherwise it has to be put into 'Flash/'.

Custom icons can be found in the icon menu. There may be more than one page, swipe down to go to the next page. There's an indicator on the right side which shows the current page.


---------------------------


Wallpaper Changer: How to assign a wallpaper to a specific desktop

In the XML file 'wallpapers.xml' in 'System/Flash UI/Chakra/PlugIns/res__wallpaper_changer.swf/', just add 'desktop="N"' to the wallpaper's entry you want to assign with a desktop. N is the number of the desktop. If you don't assign a wallpaper to a desktop, a random wallpaper is shown.

Example:

<?xml version='1.0' encoding='utf-8'?>
<wallpapers>
<wallpaper file="download.jpg" desktop="3" />
<wallpaper file="fgd4r346.jpg" />
<wallpaper file="Find_your_way_1280 x 960.jpg" desktop="1" />
</wallpapers>


---------------------------


Useful links

Container and Icon Labels created by Coworank

Last edited by zen-kizu; 04-21-2011 at 13:10..
zen-kizu is offline View zen-kizu's Photo Album   Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

Old 12-20-2010, 16:24   #2
zen-kizu
Formerly "Kizune"
 
zen-kizu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Germany, Baden-Württemberg
Posts: 5,983
Default

How to install external widgets

Usually, the archiVe the external widget contains has a folder in the root. Put this folder into '/System/Flash UI/Chakra/Widgets/'.
If the widget is in the archive's root, create a new folder in '/System/Flash UI/Chakra/Widgets/' and name it like the SWF file in the archive. Example: SWF file name: 'widget.swf' -> folder name 'widget'.

Then open the file 'widgets.xml' in '/System/Flash UI/Chakra/' and add a new line between '<widgets>...</widgets>': '<widget id="id" />' where 'id' is the widget's folder name.

Example: You installed a new widget 'test'. Then the line you add to the XML file must be '<widget id="test" />'.



How to install Command Custom icons


Exactly the same as normal custom icons. Only differences are...
1. that the archive contains the folder 'commands'. Just extract the whole archive to '/System/Flash UI/Chakra/Custom icons/'.
2. The entry you add to the XML file must have:
--- Name: Like normal custom icons, just use the name of the icons as value.
--- Type: "Command"
--- File: Look in the archive in '/commands/' how the file is named in there. Use that filename as value, for example 'shutdown.swf'.
__________________
My setup: Samsung Galaxy Note 3 + Audio Technica ATH-M50 & Shure SE215

Profiles: Google+ // deviantART // flickr

Last edited by zen-kizu; 12-25-2010 at 08:35..
zen-kizu is offline View zen-kizu's Photo Album   Reply With Quote
Thanks from:
Old 12-20-2010, 16:24   #3
zen-kizu
Formerly "Kizune"
 
zen-kizu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Germany, Baden-Württemberg
Posts: 5,983
Default

Reserved, too
__________________
My setup: Samsung Galaxy Note 3 + Audio Technica ATH-M50 & Shure SE215

Profiles: Google+ // deviantART // flickr
zen-kizu is offline View zen-kizu's Photo Album   Reply With Quote
Old 12-21-2010, 01:02   #4
Audio File
Member
 
Audio File's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Canada
Posts: 142
Default

"Well Frank, it looks like we've..."
(puts on sunglasses)
"...hit the jackpot!"

*YEEEEEAAAAAHHHH!!!*
Audio File is offline View Audio File's Photo Album   Reply With Quote
Thanks from:
Old 12-21-2010, 01:49   #5
Sherlock Potter
S9 owner
 
Sherlock Potter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: South Korea
Posts: 32
Default

'nw, When I turn on the Travel Mode, I can see just black wallpaper(immediately, I can't see tile icon...). This is bug or my mistake???
__________________
Device : Cowon S9(B) 16G
Earphones : Vibe BS BS-80HD
UCI : Paper, Windows Phone7, Chakra Final
Sherlock Potter is offline View Sherlock Potter's Photo Album   Reply With Quote
Old 12-21-2010, 12:44   #6
aznstriker92
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 59
Default

Its awesome! But I can't figure out how to switch to other mainmenus...

and how to get to the settings.. What do the 2 left and right buttons do on the bottom bar in the 1st picture up there?

EDIT: NVM I found the settings (swiping the bar) But the Security, Launcher plugins dont work. And the 2 left and right buttons, lock screen don't seem to be implemented yet either.

Last edited by aznstriker92; 12-21-2010 at 13:17..
aznstriker92 is offline View aznstriker92's Photo Album   Reply With Quote
Old 12-21-2010, 16:45   #7
stonecoldd
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Chicago
Posts: 60
Default

yeah somethings up with travel mode....can't see anything when i switch to it....just blank.....

overall I'm liking it tho...awesome stuff..
stonecoldd is offline View stonecoldd's Photo Album   Reply With Quote
Thanks from:
Old 12-22-2010, 11:44   #8
@moses
p a d a w a n
 
@moses's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 110
Default oops!

on S9 Travel mode makes a black foreground
(the normal desktop is covered by something black)
__________________
S9 user

Last edited by @moses; 12-22-2010 at 11:59..
@moses is offline View @moses's Photo Album   Reply With Quote
Old 12-22-2010, 11:53   #9
zen-kizu
Formerly "Kizune"
 
zen-kizu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Germany, Baden-Württemberg
Posts: 5,983
Default

Unfortunately, this seems to be a problem only S9 users have. Thus I can't fix the issue easily.
__________________
My setup: Samsung Galaxy Note 3 + Audio Technica ATH-M50 & Shure SE215

Profiles: Google+ // deviantART // flickr
zen-kizu is offline View zen-kizu's Photo Album   Reply With Quote
Thanks from:
Old 12-22-2010, 12:05   #10
Ethian
Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 34
Default

Some things:
-What's with all the threads? Slightly confusing. :S
-In the black info bar at the very top of the s9, the play/pause is reversed.
-You probably know of this one, but when using the settings, clicking on security (and a few other ones) brings you to a blank page that you cannot exit out of.
-For the event manager (which, by the way, is amazing) perhaps you could integrate multiple events for one day, and some events that come around yearly, like birthdays?

Still, it's an amazing UI, Kizune. Thanks for this! Your works are always the highest quality.
Ethian is offline View Ethian's Photo Album   Reply With Quote
Thanks from:
Old 12-22-2010, 12:08   #11
zen-kizu
Formerly "Kizune"
 
zen-kizu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Germany, Baden-Württemberg
Posts: 5,983
Default

"-In the black info bar at the very top of the s9, the play/pause is reversed."

Showing the play icon on a play/pause button while music is playing wouldn't make sense because then the icon shows the action the button does, but in this case the icon is an indicator.


"-You probably know of this one, but when using the settings, clicking on security (and a few other ones) brings you to a blank page that you cannot exit out of."

Press and hold the black bar at the bottom.


"Still, it's an amazing UI, Kizune. Thanks for this! Your works are always the highest quality. "

Thanks.
__________________
My setup: Samsung Galaxy Note 3 + Audio Technica ATH-M50 & Shure SE215

Profiles: Google+ // deviantART // flickr
zen-kizu is offline View zen-kizu's Photo Album   Reply With Quote
Old 12-22-2010, 12:40   #12
WAI
VIP Member
 
WAI's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: United States, Alabama
Posts: 4,939
Send a message via MSN to WAI Send a message via Yahoo to WAI
Default

Kizune, idk if you got my post or read it... but any chance of changing the UI for Travel Mode? just doesn't go with Chakra
__________________
My Thread
D2 Theme/Flash Skin Packs, FAQ, and Tools
S9 UCI's, FAQ, and Tools
+ READ the Disclaimer Notice.Thanks!
Link to All COWON Products includes: Firmware/Manuals/logos (Unable to access them without Login)
FOLLOW ME!

Youtube
Twitter
WAI is offline View WAI's Photo Album   Reply With Quote
Thanks from:
Old 12-22-2010, 13:42   #13
@moses
p a d a w a n
 
@moses's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 110
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ethian View Post
Some things:
...
-You probably know of this one, but when using the settings, clicking on security (and a few other ones) brings you to a blank page that you cannot exit out of.
...
To escape the blank page just press on bottom bar (where says "Undefined") for a few seconds.
__________________
S9 user
@moses is offline View @moses's Photo Album   Reply With Quote
Old 12-22-2010, 14:58   #14
zen-kizu
Formerly "Kizune"
 
zen-kizu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Germany, Baden-Württemberg
Posts: 5,983
Default

Chakra v1.0 Beta 3


What's New?

Wallpaper Changer [PlugIn]
- Fixed small bug

Travel Mode [PlugIn]
- Updated to match the settings screen's new syntax

Chakra
- Improved usability of the settings screen
- Added lock screens
-> Android Pattern, Hold, Rotate, Shake, Slide
- Added general menu which shows volume, brighntess, bluetooth state, sleep timer and memory
-> Tap the most left button on the menubar (next to the button which opens the icons/widgets menu)



Download: Full | Lite


Wallpaper Changer PlugIn Build 201012222118

Travel Mode PlugIn Build 201012222238
__________________
My setup: Samsung Galaxy Note 3 + Audio Technica ATH-M50 & Shure SE215

Profiles: Google+ // deviantART // flickr

Last edited by zen-kizu; 12-22-2010 at 16:01..
zen-kizu is offline View zen-kizu's Photo Album   Reply With Quote
Thanks from:
Old 12-22-2010, 15:51   #15
Audio File
Member
 
Audio File's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Canada
Posts: 142
Default

Can't wait for this to leave beta! For now I'm sticking to Aero Ultimate G2 because I know it works without issue. I'm pretty conservative that way.

But Chakra is looking more and more awesome every day! Keep it up, Kizune!
Audio File is offline View Audio File's Photo Album   Reply With Quote
Thanks from:
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:42.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.


Copyright © 2006-2014 CrowdGather |  About iAudiophile |  Advertisers | Investors | Legal | Contact