iAudiophile.net Forums


Go Back   iAudiophile.net Forums > Flash-Memory Players > Cowon S9 > S9 UCI Themes & Stuff

Post New Thread  Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-19-2010, 22:16   #1
Scrapz
Senior Member
 
Scrapz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: New York
Posts: 313
Default J3 Theme

J3 Theme

Created by Cowon | Modded by Scrapz



Launcher (Black)
-Latest Update: October 24, 2010
-Cowon S9 2.53 launcher with black background.
Download

Launcher (J3)
-Latest Update: October 24, 2010
-Cowon S9 2.53 launcher with J3 background.
Download

Mainmenu1
-Latest Update: October 24, 2010
Download

Mainmenu2
-Latest update: October 25, 2010
Download

Cowon J3 Mainmenu3
Work In Progress

Cowon J3 Music : August 28, 2010
Download

Cowon J3 Picture : June 29, 2010
Download

Cowon J3 Video : July 26, 2010
Download

Cowon J3 Radio
Download

Cowon J3 Recorder
Download

Cowon J3 Text : June 16, 2010
Download

Cowon J3 Browser
Work In Progress

Cowon J3 Setting : June 16, 2010
Download

Cowon J3 Calculator : June 24, 2010
Download

Cowon J3 Stopwatch : June 24, 2010
Download

Cowon J3 Notepad : June 24, 2010
Download

Cowon J3-Themed Lock : July 24, 2010
Download
Note: Not officially part of the Cowon J3.


Before posting bugs, please make sure you are not using the J3 launcher, if you are, remove it and try again.
Thanks to sameer for testing these UI's for bugs when my S9 was being repaired.
Thanks to everyone else for reporting bugs.
__________________

Last edited by Scrapz; 10-30-2010 at 19:25..
Scrapz is offline View Scrapz's Photo Album   Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

Old 04-19-2010, 22:18   #2
Scrapz
Senior Member
 
Scrapz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: New York
Posts: 313
Default

Updated Cowon J3 Mainmenu2:
-Better Volume popup.

Updated Cowon J3 Music:
-Fixed problems with long Artist/Title names.
-Added Artist/Title scroll.
__________________
Scrapz is offline View Scrapz's Photo Album   Reply With Quote
Thanks from:
Old 04-19-2010, 22:26   #3
LukesRamen
WOWOWEEWOW
 
LukesRamen's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: La Jolla, CA
Posts: 786
Default

Nice, this is great stuff. Can't wait 'til all the UCI's are finished.
__________________
Computers: Acer Aspire One 522 / Gateway DX4831-01e
Portable media: Cowon S9 / Sansa Fuze (RB) / Sansa Clip+ (RB) / Nintendo DSi
Headphones: Denon AH-D1001 / AKG K 518 LE / Audio Technica ATH-CK7
Amplifiers: CMoyBB v2.03 / Fiio E5
Phone: LG VN270 Cosmos Touch

LukesRamen is offline View LukesRamen's Photo Album   Reply With Quote
Thanks from:
Old 04-19-2010, 22:53   #4
nondon
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 5
Default

Bug Report: In mainmenu2, when in radio mode, if the frequency is switched using the hard buttons, the label on the radio icon is not updated.
nondon is offline View nondon's Photo Album   Reply With Quote
Thanks from:
Old 04-19-2010, 23:03   #5
sameer
Senior Member
 
sameer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: India
Posts: 443
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by nondon View Post
Bug Report: In mainmenu2, when in radio mode, if the frequency is switched using the hard buttons, the label on the radio icon is not updated.

No,this doesn't happens with me,everything works just fine.

PS:Hey Scrapz,any update on your Power/Hold switch?
__________________

sameer is offline View sameer's Photo Album   Reply With Quote
Thanks from:
Old 04-19-2010, 23:37   #6
mortalmisfit
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 9
Default

I click the page to download but there dosnet seem to be a download link on that page
mortalmisfit is offline View mortalmisfit's Photo Album   Reply With Quote
Thanks from:
Old 04-19-2010, 23:52   #7
sameer
Senior Member
 
sameer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: India
Posts: 443
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mortalmisfit View Post
I click the page to download but there dosnet seem to be a download link on that page

Every download link on this page is working fine.

You may have clicked a link from "Original J3 UCI from naver" thread,which may have been deleted by the author(Scrapz) due to the bugs associated with it,you are advised to download the UCI from this web page and post bugs if you encounter any.

Thanks.
__________________

sameer is offline View sameer's Photo Album   Reply With Quote
Thanks from:
Old 04-20-2010, 00:11   #8
nondon
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 5
Default

I re-downloaded mainmenu2 and the problem I described above is still there.
I am getting this through the following steps:
1. Enter the mainmenu
2. Go to the Radio screen
3. Return to the mainmenu
4. Change the frequency by using the hard buttons, the frequency on the right side of the radio icon stays the same even though the frequency is changed.

Not a big problem but a minor annoyance when looking for a specific station.
nondon is offline View nondon's Photo Album   Reply With Quote
Thanks from:
Old 04-20-2010, 03:16   #9
Bodhi
Member
 
Bodhi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 85
Default

Thank you Scrapz!

Quote:
Originally Posted by sameer
Scrapz's modded UCI,is designed to go with S9's launcher,due to changes in these UCIs,it will cause problems while using it with J3's browser,why do you even use it???I use klaus,as it is very smooth.
I use it because I like J3 browser! I don't want to use Klaus browser! Any suggestion then?

EDIT: Could be useful to post a modded J3 Flash UI folder working then!
__________________
IHS

Last edited by Bodhi; 04-20-2010 at 03:25..
Bodhi is offline View Bodhi's Photo Album   Reply With Quote
Thanks from:
Old 04-20-2010, 03:23   #10
Bodhi
Member
 
Bodhi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 85
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by nondon View Post
I re-downloaded mainmenu2 and the problem I described above is still there.
I am getting this through the following steps:
1. Enter the mainmenu
2. Go to the Radio screen
3. Return to the mainmenu
4. Change the frequency by using the hard buttons, the frequency on the right side of the radio icon stays the same even though the frequency is changed.

Not a big problem but a minor annoyance when looking for a specific station.
Next/Previous hard buttons aren't working when using them on the main menu so you see... that's even worse!
__________________
IHS
Bodhi is offline View Bodhi's Photo Album   Reply With Quote
Thanks from:
Old 04-20-2010, 06:07   #11
sameer
Senior Member
 
sameer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: India
Posts: 443
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bodhi View Post
Could be useful to post a modded J3 Flash UI folder working then!

As Scrapz said every J3 UI will be modded for S9,all you have to do is wait.
__________________

sameer is offline View sameer's Photo Album   Reply With Quote
Thanks from:
Old 04-20-2010, 06:20   #12
sameer
Senior Member
 
sameer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: India
Posts: 443
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by nondon View Post
Change the frequency by using the hard buttons, the frequency on the right side of the radio icon stays the same even though the frequency is change.

You are absolutely right,changing radio station doesn't show corresponding change in mainmenu2,how could i missed that,guess not using radio often may be the reason.Thanks for reporting the bug,Scrapz will surely correct it.


Quote:
Originally Posted by Bodhi View Post
Next/Previous hard buttons aren't working when using them on the main menu so you see... that's even worse!

Hard keys are working fine.
__________________

sameer is offline View sameer's Photo Album   Reply With Quote
Thanks from:
Old 04-20-2010, 09:51   #13
sysl
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 2
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sameer View Post
You are absolutely right,changing radio station doesn't show corresponding change in mainmenu2,how could i missed that,guess not using radio often may be the reason.Thanks for reporting the bug,Scrapz will surely correct it.





Hard keys are working fine.
FF / RW button bugs.(Music menu)

-When pressing the next button to go back

-When Pressing the back button to go forward
sysl is offline View sysl's Photo Album   Reply With Quote
Thanks from:
Old 04-20-2010, 15:13   #14
Scrapz
Senior Member
 
Scrapz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: New York
Posts: 313
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by nondon View Post
Bug Report: In mainmenu2, when in radio mode, if the frequency is switched using the hard buttons, the label on the radio icon is not updated.
-Sorry, the original had no update for this, and I never added one. Will add it though.
Quote:
Originally Posted by sameer View Post
PS:Hey Scrapz,any update on your Power/Hold switch?
-Still waiting for a response to my RMA ticket. I did find a way to power it on though, but, sadly it's stuck on Hold.
Quote:
Originally Posted by sysl View Post
FF / RW button bugs.(Music menu)

-When pressing the next button to go back

-When Pressing the back button to go forward
I'm sorry, I don't understand exactly what you mean? If you mean the forward button is rewinding and the Back button is fast forwarding, then I don't know what's going on, since I don't seem to have the bug you're experiencing.
__________________
Scrapz is offline View Scrapz's Photo Album   Reply With Quote
Thanks from:
Old 04-20-2010, 15:26   #15
joe75
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: PARIS
Posts: 54
Default

I found a bug,when in main menu1 you change song (Next/Back hardware buttond), the volume level indicator disappears.
__________________
DAP :
Creative Muvo V200 black(1Go),
Tavi 020 30Go,
Cowon D2 black 16Go
Cowon S9 32Go

Intras : PL30, CX300, Etymotics ER4-PRO
Headphones : PX100
joe75 is offline View joe75's Photo Album   Reply With Quote
Thanks from:
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 23:19.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.


Copyright © 2006-2014 CrowdGather |  About iAudiophile |  Advertisers | Investors | Legal | Contact