iAudiophile.net Forums


Go Back   iAudiophile.net Forums > Flash-Memory Players > Cowon D2/D2+ > D2 Rockbox

Notices

Post New Thread  Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-09-2009, 11:25   #16
andrewthecoder
Lazy Programmer
 
andrewthecoder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Sunny Scotland =)
Posts: 489
Send a message via ICQ to andrewthecoder Send a message via AIM to andrewthecoder Send a message via MSN to andrewthecoder Send a message via Yahoo to andrewthecoder Send a message via Skype™ to andrewthecoder
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by towatai View Post
hi andrew, i need a config 5 that jumps to the main menu when sliding the powerswitch like the version you build for me 2 or 3 weeks ago

greetz from good old germany!
Sure thing, but I'm a little unsure what you mean exactly.
The standard rockbox build uses the power slider to "Cancel" or "Stop" whatever you are doing. In the While Playing Screen, that means it "Stops" the track you are currently playing.
In other screen it simply goes back by one screen (like pressing the left of the touch screen).

So, what exactly do you want?
I mean, do you just want Config 5 but without the Backlight-Switching functionality?


@carmenm: It works on the WPS, and on the main menu, and Settings screens. File view seems to be a problem with my code, but I'm uncertain how I can fix that. I figured it isn't all that important though since you wouldn't want to turn the screen off while selecting a track.
As for that bug, I didn't notice it because I didn't think to change my settings to test.
I've spent a while trying to modify my code so it works no matter what is selected there, but I've had no luck, and I've had exams and a pretty hectic week so haven't spent much time on it.
If I make a breakthrough and fix it, I'll post here =)
Till then, I don't suppose it matter much anyway, since if you can switch it on/off by sliding that setting is kinda irrelevant.
__________________
Audio;
16GB Cowon D2 DAB

(Firmware: D2+ 1.13 + Rockbox + Full InvisibleShield - totally worth the money.

+++ Rockbox Install Guide +++

Video;
32GB Cowon O2
+ Noreve Premium Leather Case

An awesome player is nothing without awesome
headphones;
I use Sennheiser CX400-II noise-isolating IEMs, so I can get lost in the music without deafening myself, even on noisy buses.
For social use, I pocket my
X-Mini II portable speaker.

Bragging? Never

Dentist Dunfermline

andrewthecoder is offline View andrewthecoder's Photo Album   Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

Old 06-09-2009, 13:40   #17
Scarab
Junior Member
 
Scarab's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 16
Default


Quote:
Originally Posted by andrewthecoder View Post
So, what exactly do you want?
I mean, do you just want Config 5 but without the Backlight-Switching functionality?
thats what i would like to have.
__________________
FLAC --> D2 4G (+16GB SDHC) --> Audio technica A900 / AKG K324P / mobile DIY Amp+Speaker (NS3-193-8AB)
@Home: FLAC --> Foobar 2000 --> (X-Fi) --> Zhaolu 2.5a DAC (Amp upgrade and OPA 2107) ---> Beyerdynamic DT880
Scarab is offline View Scarab's Photo Album   Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2009, 19:11   #18
andrewthecoder
Lazy Programmer
 
andrewthecoder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Sunny Scotland =)
Posts: 489
Send a message via ICQ to andrewthecoder Send a message via AIM to andrewthecoder Send a message via MSN to andrewthecoder Send a message via Yahoo to andrewthecoder Send a message via Skype™ to andrewthecoder
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Scarab View Post
thats what i would like to have.
Check the [updated] first post, I've separated Config 5 from the backlight version. =)
__________________
Audio;
16GB Cowon D2 DAB

(Firmware: D2+ 1.13 + Rockbox + Full InvisibleShield - totally worth the money.

+++ Rockbox Install Guide +++

Video;
32GB Cowon O2
+ Noreve Premium Leather Case

An awesome player is nothing without awesome
headphones;
I use Sennheiser CX400-II noise-isolating IEMs, so I can get lost in the music without deafening myself, even on noisy buses.
For social use, I pocket my
X-Mini II portable speaker.

Bragging? Never

Dentist Dunfermline

andrewthecoder is offline View andrewthecoder's Photo Album   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2009, 01:44   #19
Fullmoon
Junior Member
 
Fullmoon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Moscow
Posts: 26
Default

andrewthecoder
I found two problems with power switch used for backlight toggle.

First - sometimes in playback screen after unlocking and then touching the screen, backlight starts blinking, like it's stuck in fade in cycle. (I have ‘first key pressed’ switch on)

Second - can't quit some plugins like picture viewer.
Fullmoon is offline View Fullmoon's Photo Album   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2009, 11:27   #20
andrewthecoder
Lazy Programmer
 
andrewthecoder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Sunny Scotland =)
Posts: 489
Send a message via ICQ to andrewthecoder Send a message via AIM to andrewthecoder Send a message via MSN to andrewthecoder Send a message via Yahoo to andrewthecoder Send a message via Skype™ to andrewthecoder
Default

Yeah, my backlight switching code needs a complete rewrite I think.
Though I must admit I've never experienced that (and I use it daily).

As for exiting plugins, that is obviously always going to be a problem if I change the keymap so the Power switch just toggles the backlight.
I guess I could modify the keymap for each plugin to change the exit key... Or maybe just switch the keymap for the Power switch to "Cancel/Exit" whenever it is in the context of a plugin.
I'll have a look when I've got time.
Right now it ain't on my priority list though, as I figured it isn't really important to anyone.
__________________
Audio;
16GB Cowon D2 DAB

(Firmware: D2+ 1.13 + Rockbox + Full InvisibleShield - totally worth the money.

+++ Rockbox Install Guide +++

Video;
32GB Cowon O2
+ Noreve Premium Leather Case

An awesome player is nothing without awesome
headphones;
I use Sennheiser CX400-II noise-isolating IEMs, so I can get lost in the music without deafening myself, even on noisy buses.
For social use, I pocket my
X-Mini II portable speaker.

Bragging? Never

Dentist Dunfermline

andrewthecoder is offline View andrewthecoder's Photo Album   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2009, 13:36   #21
towatai
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Bremen - BECKs Beer City
Posts: 8
Send a message via ICQ to towatai Send a message via MSN to towatai
Default

my problem is, that sliding the sliding the powerswitch to the left turns on the backlight but it donīt switch one step back. example, i go to to a musicfolder, i can switch inside this folder but not back to the overview. same in any options-folder.
towatai is offline View towatai's Photo Album   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2009, 13:38   #22
andrewthecoder
Lazy Programmer
 
andrewthecoder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Sunny Scotland =)
Posts: 489
Send a message via ICQ to andrewthecoder Send a message via AIM to andrewthecoder Send a message via MSN to andrewthecoder Send a message via Yahoo to andrewthecoder Send a message via Skype™ to andrewthecoder
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by towatai View Post
my problem is, that sliding the sliding the powerswitch to the left turns on the backlight but it donīt switch one step back. example, i go to to a musicfolder, i can switch inside this folder but not back to the overview. same in any options-folder.
Sure, so use Config 5 instead.
__________________
Audio;
16GB Cowon D2 DAB

(Firmware: D2+ 1.13 + Rockbox + Full InvisibleShield - totally worth the money.

+++ Rockbox Install Guide +++

Video;
32GB Cowon O2
+ Noreve Premium Leather Case

An awesome player is nothing without awesome
headphones;
I use Sennheiser CX400-II noise-isolating IEMs, so I can get lost in the music without deafening myself, even on noisy buses.
For social use, I pocket my
X-Mini II portable speaker.

Bragging? Never

Dentist Dunfermline

andrewthecoder is offline View andrewthecoder's Photo Album   Reply With Quote
Old 06-25-2009, 11:30   #23
foth
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 36
Default

andrewthecoder, thank you very much. I like the 3d config.
But it doesn't works with r21491-090624. (plugins not working)

P.S. Please, archive files before sharing them.
sorry for my english.
foth is offline View foth's Photo Album   Reply With Quote
Old 06-27-2009, 12:22   #24
andrewthecoder
Lazy Programmer
 
andrewthecoder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Sunny Scotland =)
Posts: 489
Send a message via ICQ to andrewthecoder Send a message via AIM to andrewthecoder Send a message via MSN to andrewthecoder Send a message via Yahoo to andrewthecoder Send a message via Skype™ to andrewthecoder
Default

What exactly do you mean by "plugins not working"? Please explain a bit more.
I need to re-build all of these with the latest svn to include Rob's latest changes, so that may be the problem.
I'm currently just getting used to my new laptop, so I don't have VMware installed yet.
If it is urgent, download a slightly older rockbox build (say, a month ago) which should work fine.

I'll post here when I get the chance to rebuild.

May I ask why I should archive the files before uploading?
I don't see what difference it makes - you are only going to be downloading one of the files, and it wouldn't compress (much/at all)....
__________________
Audio;
16GB Cowon D2 DAB

(Firmware: D2+ 1.13 + Rockbox + Full InvisibleShield - totally worth the money.

+++ Rockbox Install Guide +++

Video;
32GB Cowon O2
+ Noreve Premium Leather Case

An awesome player is nothing without awesome
headphones;
I use Sennheiser CX400-II noise-isolating IEMs, so I can get lost in the music without deafening myself, even on noisy buses.
For social use, I pocket my
X-Mini II portable speaker.

Bragging? Never

Dentist Dunfermline

andrewthecoder is offline View andrewthecoder's Photo Album   Reply With Quote
Thanks from:
Old 06-28-2009, 13:02   #25
foth
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 36
Default

Quote:
What exactly do you mean by "plugins not working"?
With newer rockbox copied on d2, when I try to open any plugin, it doesn't opens ("plugin returned error"). But I can play music, open pictures, etc. With older rockbox everything works fine.

Maybe shotofadds will include your code (say 3d config :-) + backlight config) into d2 rockbox built. I think it is better have one of this configs in default rockbox config.

Quote:
May I ask why I should archive the files before uploading?
I have very slow internet connection, so downloading even 1MB file takes a lot of time.
foth is offline View foth's Photo Album   Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2009, 14:09   #26
darkwolf2008
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 12
Default

Sorry for my English, I'm Chilean, you could configure the buttons for the use of FM radio, and that having broken my screen I can not use the radio .

In advance thank you very much
darkwolf2008 is offline View darkwolf2008's Photo Album   Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2009, 16:49   #27
andrewthecoder
Lazy Programmer
 
andrewthecoder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Sunny Scotland =)
Posts: 489
Send a message via ICQ to andrewthecoder Send a message via AIM to andrewthecoder Send a message via MSN to andrewthecoder Send a message via Yahoo to andrewthecoder Send a message via Skype™ to andrewthecoder
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by foth View Post
With newer rockbox copied on d2, when I try to open any plugin, it doesn't opens ("plugin returned error"). But I can play music, open pictures, etc. With older rockbox everything works fine.
Ok that makes complete sense - I just need to re-build them which I can't do right now, sorry. (maybe in a few hours)

Quote:
Maybe shotofadds will include your code (say 3d config :-) + backlight config) into d2 rockbox built. I think it is better have one of this configs in default rockbox config.
Hmmm they aren't really important, but I'll see. I guess I'd have to add one patch to flyspray. (kinda reluctant to do that right now as they should be optional really)
I'll chat to him and see. =)

Quote:
I have very slow internet connection, so downloading even 1MB file takes a lot of time.
Sorry to hear that, but I'm afraid archiving/compression would make little to know difference - binary files don't compress much.
The files are only 500kB - how slow is your connection?!

Quote:
Originally Posted by darkwolf2008 View Post
Sorry for my English, I'm Chilean, you could configure the buttons for the use of FM radio, and that having broken my screen I can not use the radio
I'm happy to help, please detail what config you would like in the same format I used in the first post.
(as I am not sure what exactly you want)
__________________
Audio;
16GB Cowon D2 DAB

(Firmware: D2+ 1.13 + Rockbox + Full InvisibleShield - totally worth the money.

+++ Rockbox Install Guide +++

Video;
32GB Cowon O2
+ Noreve Premium Leather Case

An awesome player is nothing without awesome
headphones;
I use Sennheiser CX400-II noise-isolating IEMs, so I can get lost in the music without deafening myself, even on noisy buses.
For social use, I pocket my
X-Mini II portable speaker.

Bragging? Never

Dentist Dunfermline

andrewthecoder is offline View andrewthecoder's Photo Album   Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2009, 18:48   #28
darkwolf2008
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 12
Default

When in hold mode;
pressing MINUS skips back a radio station,
pressing PLUS skips forward a radio station,
holding MINUS skips back a radio station,
holding PLUS skips forward a radio station,


This configuration would not even clear to me how the radio (such as saving radio station etc)

thanks
darkwolf2008 is offline View darkwolf2008's Photo Album   Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2009, 19:26   #29
andrewthecoder
Lazy Programmer
 
andrewthecoder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Sunny Scotland =)
Posts: 489
Send a message via ICQ to andrewthecoder Send a message via AIM to andrewthecoder Send a message via MSN to andrewthecoder Send a message via Yahoo to andrewthecoder Send a message via Skype™ to andrewthecoder
Default

@darkwolf2008: Check Config 6 in my first post =)
(if you would like one of the other Configs added to it so you can use the music player too please tell me which one)

@foth: All of the Configs are now updated to revision 21549 =)
__________________
Audio;
16GB Cowon D2 DAB

(Firmware: D2+ 1.13 + Rockbox + Full InvisibleShield - totally worth the money.

+++ Rockbox Install Guide +++

Video;
32GB Cowon O2
+ Noreve Premium Leather Case

An awesome player is nothing without awesome
headphones;
I use Sennheiser CX400-II noise-isolating IEMs, so I can get lost in the music without deafening myself, even on noisy buses.
For social use, I pocket my
X-Mini II portable speaker.

Bragging? Never

Dentist Dunfermline

andrewthecoder is offline View andrewthecoder's Photo Album   Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2009, 20:24   #30
darkwolf2008
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 12
Default

thank you very much , if you can not adjust to the following configuration:

Config 6 + config 2

Again thank you very much saved my cowon d2
darkwolf2008 is offline View darkwolf2008's Photo Album   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:27.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.


Copyright © 2006-2014 CrowdGather |  About iAudiophile |  Advertisers | Investors | Legal | Contact