iAudiophile.net Forums


Go Back   iAudiophile.net Forums > Flash-Memory Players > Cowon D2/D2+

Post New Thread  Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-03-2008, 12:36   #1
rickywin
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 17
Default DAB or not?

I was searching the forums, but couldn't find anything to discern whether or not my D2 is DAB D2 or just a normal D2. I haven't received my D2 yet...it's supposed to come in the mail today. All in all, should it say on the package? or does the U.S. specifically have a certain D2 model? thanks!
rickywin is offline View rickywin's Photo Album   Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

Old 07-03-2008, 13:44   #2
myork
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 5
Default

US = No DAB.

That service is not available in the US, so even if you bought a player from say, Korea, it would not work.
myork is offline View myork's Photo Album   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2008, 08:27   #3
BlueMax
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 11
Default

In the UK, due to commercial considerations, bandwidth was narrowed to get in more stations. Result is that DAB sound quality is worse than that of VHF FM.
Also DAB version of the D2 cost about 40 Pounds more.
BlueMax is offline View BlueMax's Photo Album   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2008, 09:04   #4
Chri5peed
Banned
 
Chri5peed's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Hampshire, England
Posts: 640
Default

^ Mine was 15 more from Amazon.
Chri5peed is offline View Chri5peed's Photo Album   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:02.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.


Copyright © 2006-2014 CrowdGather |  About iAudiophile |  Advertisers | Investors | Legal | Contact