iAudiophile.net Forums


Go Back   iAudiophile.net Forums > Hard Disk Players > Legacy Cowon Models > Flash Memory Players > iAudio U3

Post New Thread  Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-16-2008, 04:05   #76
hjulmann
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 2
Default

Hi MaxSt.. thanks for a GREAT little app. Works like a charm on all the avi files i have tried.. with srt subtitles and all. I love the SPLIT option too.. very nice


I cant make it work with a DVD though.. I drag-drop the VIDEO_TS.IFO on the U3video.exe as you specify - then I get:

Quote:
Can't open VMG info!
No stream found to handle url dvd://2
Cannot open file/device.
MEncoder 1.0rc2-4.2.1 (C) 2000-2007 MPlayer Team
CPU: Intel(R) Core(TM)2 Duo CPU E8500 @ 3.16GHz (Family: 6, Model: 23, Step
ping: 6)
CPUflags: Type: 6 MMX: 1 MMX2: 1 3DNow: 0 3DNow2: 0 SSE: 1 SSE2: 1
Compiled with runtime CPU detection.
Can't open VMG info!
No stream found to handle url dvd://2
Cannot open file/device.

Exiting...
ERROR: file 'C:\...\U3 Video Converter\##temp.avi' not found
And heres is the ini file:

Quote:
BITRATE=288
FPS=13
INTERVAL=8
AUDIO_DELAY=

SPLIT=15:00

DVD_LANGUAGE=en
DVD_TITLE=1
DVD_CHAPTER=ALL
Can you help me out.. I have no clue what to do?! Thanks in advance..
hjulmann is offline View hjulmann's Photo Album   Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

Old 06-16-2008, 17:22   #77
MaxSt
Very Senior Member
 
MaxSt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 1,047
Default

Try different title number, maybe DVD_TITLE=2 or DVD_TITLE=3
MaxSt is offline View MaxSt's Photo Album   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2008, 18:02   #78
errsta
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 2
Default

Could you post the syntax for the mencoder command? Just wondering since I'm using Linux and I don't really truste WINE with the .exe.
errsta is offline View errsta's Photo Album   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2008, 10:39   #79
hjulmann
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 2
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MaxSt View Post
Try different title number, maybe DVD_TITLE=2 or DVD_TITLE=3
Hi again.. I just tried that.. with DVD_TITLE=1 to DVD_TITLE=15.

Just gives me the same error msg.. with different numbers after dvd:// depending on what number I put after DVD_TITLE=.

If I write DVD_TITLE= or DVD_TITLE=ALL it gives me the same again with dvd://2.

Does this make sense?
hjulmann is offline View hjulmann's Photo Album   Reply With Quote
Old 06-20-2008, 00:27   #80
MaxSt
Very Senior Member
 
MaxSt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 1,047
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by errsta View Post
Could you post the syntax for the mencoder command? Just wondering since I'm using Linux and I don't really truste WINE with the .exe.
Just mencoder is not enough.

Search the forum, the combination of commands for mencoder+transcode was posted here many times.
MaxSt is offline View MaxSt's Photo Album   Reply With Quote
Old 06-20-2008, 00:31   #81
MaxSt
Very Senior Member
 
MaxSt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 1,047
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by hjulmann View Post
Hi again.. I just tried that.. with DVD_TITLE=1 to DVD_TITLE=15.

Just gives me the same error msg.. with different numbers after dvd:// depending on what number I put after DVD_TITLE=.
I'm not sure then... maybe try finding more recent mencoder build.
MaxSt is offline View MaxSt's Photo Album   Reply With Quote
Old 07-06-2008, 17:39   #82
thm655321
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 5
Default

Just found this program, running it for the i7. works fantastic.

Should I use 15 fps for the i7 or 13 as with U3?

Thanks for the program.
thm655321 is offline View thm655321's Photo Album   Reply With Quote
Old 07-06-2008, 21:43   #83
MaxSt
Very Senior Member
 
MaxSt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 1,047
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by thm655321 View Post
Should I use 15 fps for the i7 or 13 as with U3?
I think they are the same internally. And U3 struggles at 15 fps, so I would recommend 13 fps.
MaxSt is offline View MaxSt's Photo Album   Reply With Quote
Old 08-02-2008, 01:42   #84
twelvevyan
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 2
Default change sound quality

U3 video converter is a great piece of software , but the sound is a huge part of the file size.
is there a way to change the quality of the mp3 to a lower quality to lower the size of the sound portion of the file?
twelvevyan is offline View twelvevyan's Photo Album   Reply With Quote
Old 08-02-2008, 09:43   #85
MaxSt
Very Senior Member
 
MaxSt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 1,047
Default

Yeah, for 64kbps you can use

AUDIO=64
MaxSt is offline View MaxSt's Photo Album   Reply With Quote
Old 08-02-2008, 10:26   #86
twelvevyan
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 2
Default sound

the audio is still not being compressed to a different size than 128kbps. the ini file is below.

BITRATE=288
FPS=13
INTERVAL=8
AUDIO_DELAY=

AUDIO=64

DVD_LANGUAGE=en
DVD_TITLE=2
DVD_CHAPTER=1
problem lies here

FAAD: compresses input bitrate missing, assuming 128kbit/s
The audio control in the ini file does not seem to work, is there a way to control the audio through FAAD?
twelvevyan is offline View twelvevyan's Photo Album   Reply With Quote
Old 08-02-2008, 14:02   #87
MaxSt
Very Senior Member
 
MaxSt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 1,047
Default

Maybe your mencoder is not the most recent version, or your audio source is weird.
MaxSt is offline View MaxSt's Photo Album   Reply With Quote
Old 08-02-2008, 14:39   #88
Kyndryd
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 6
Default

Hey I tried using this with a DVD, it doesn't seem to work with the .IFO file, but it does work with the .VOB file. Unfortunately there's more than one .VOB file so I end up with more than one output file. Any suggestions? I'm using DVD Decrypter to get the files if that helps at all.
Kyndryd is offline View Kyndryd's Photo Album   Reply With Quote
Old 08-03-2008, 14:45   #89
MaxSt
Very Senior Member
 
MaxSt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 1,047
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kyndryd View Post
it doesn't seem to work with the .IFO file
You might need to specify title and chapters in the .ini file.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kyndryd View Post
Unfortunately there's more than one .VOB file so I end up with more than one output file.
That's a good thing. Though one file per chapter would be better, I think.

P.S.: http://www.videohelp.com/tools/VOB2MPG
MaxSt is offline View MaxSt's Photo Album   Reply With Quote
Old 08-03-2008, 17:36   #90
Kyndryd
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 6
Default

Yeah you're right, it does make things a bit easier. Thanks MaxSt.

BTW thanks for the link to that program, works like a charm

Last edited by Kyndryd; 08-03-2008 at 19:57..
Kyndryd is offline View Kyndryd's Photo Album   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 13:10.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.


Copyright © 2006-2014 CrowdGather |  About iAudiophile |  Advertisers | Investors | Legal | Contact