iAudiophile.net Forums


Go Back   iAudiophile.net Forums > Cowon iAudio > Upcoming & Rumoured Cowon Products

Post New Thread  Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-09-2011, 10:38   #1
zen-kizu
Formerly "Kizune"
 
zen-kizu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Germany, Baden-Württemberg
Posts: 5,980
Default Cowon AC1 spotted

No DAP, no PMP, no tablet and no earphones... believe it or not, but Cowon's latest product is a camcorder.



This new product is called Cowon AC1 "Auto Capsule" and allows you to record 720p HD videos while driving a car thanks to a mount just like the ones we know from car navigation systems.

According to Cowon's news article, the camcorder records videos with 30 frames per second in 1280x720 and captures an area of 150° (diagonal measurement). The device is rotatable by 360° up/downwards according to the official product page. The accumulator lasts for 150 hours of continuous recording (though, I'm not sure about that since I can't read Korean).
Videos are stored as H.264 MPEG-4 AVC / PCM files.

The Cowon AC1 consists of a 2 megapixel sensor, a video out jack and a gravity sensor which is used for an anti-shock system that stabilizes the video.
The device itself doesn't have built-in memory but there is a microSD card slot that supports up to 32gb microSDHC cards. However, I assume that SD 3.0 microSDXC cards might work on this device as well - the J3 and the D2+ are known to support SD 3.0 SDXC cards.

It is not known yet if Cowon is ever going to release this camcorder in other countries other than Korea.


sources: link, link
__________________
My setup: Samsung Galaxy Note 3 + Audio Technica ATH-M50 & Shure SE215

Profiles: Google+ // deviantART // flickr

Last edited by zen-kizu; 12-09-2011 at 12:53..
zen-kizu is offline View zen-kizu's Photo Album   Reply With Quote
Thanks from:

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

Old 12-09-2011, 11:34   #2
Peaceful1
.....silence.....
 
Peaceful1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Tehran(IRAN)
Posts: 1,043
Send a message via Yahoo to Peaceful1
Default

__________________
peace is not a reason its a way of life

my ROCKBOX is --->clip+ed-clip ed-Fuze ed-D2+ed
Fiio E3-FiioE5-FiioE7
AKG 518DJ,AKG 340,MDR-Q68 Black,EP-630,Cowon CE1

Last edited by Peaceful1; 12-09-2011 at 11:37..
Peaceful1 is offline View Peaceful1's Photo Album   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2011, 11:41   #3
andrew_berge
Audio Enthusiast
 
andrew_berge's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Canada
Posts: 320
Default

Personally i think they should stick with DAPs, but ooh! PCM audio! Yesss!
__________________
DAP: Cowon J3 (32GB + 32GB MicroSD) & SanDisk Sansa Clip+ (8GB)
Headphones: Shure SRH840, Panasonic RP-HTX7 & Panasonic RP-HT722 (PCB Removed)
Earbuds/IEMs: Shure SE215 & Monoprice 9927


CD Ripper | Tagger -| - - - Album Art - -- | -- Player--
andrew_berge is offline View andrew_berge's Photo Album   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2011, 11:49   #4
Enzyme
(A)rrogance (B)reeds (I)gnorance
 
Enzyme's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 979
Default

well it sounds like theyve done it again.

that's basicly one of those types of camera used in sports (such as mountain biking) and the market is already flooded with em, has been for the last few years, same 720p, same long battery life, same small size, just more added extra's like clip's n headbands n waterproofing.

nice lil package but there are better products out there, the main issue has always been anti-vibration\shock, and theres companies producing what i imagine are vastly more researched and well functioning products, youve only got to check a few of the the 2000-2011 mountain bike headcam vids to see that.

ive already got a 2mp ebay keyring sd card using korean camera that cost me about 6usd shipped and works fairly well, no g-sensor but the sound activated auto record and low light level features work well.

they need to step up and take the lead, use some imagination and stop acting like the hundreds of other factories over there that produce half decent copies of existing products, they have good technology it's a shame they arent using it.

"oooo we can do that...and cheaper" is a bad place to be.

Last edited by Enzyme; 12-09-2011 at 11:55..
Enzyme is offline View Enzyme's Photo Album   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2011, 21:46   #5
TheDarkSide
Haters gonna hate,...
 
TheDarkSide's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Queens Village, NY
Posts: 1,429
Send a message via Yahoo to TheDarkSide
Default

WTF?!?!?! Cowon are seriously retarded,...
__________________
The ones that market themselves as Audiophile products are often the ones to be suspect of. --shigzeo
TheDarkSide is offline View TheDarkSide's Photo Album   Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-2012, 06:30   #6
dmitrik
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 3
Default

How have PC Player for AC1 Cowon? help plz where download?
dmitrik is offline View dmitrik's Photo Album   Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-2012, 07:01   #7
zen-kizu
Formerly "Kizune"
 
zen-kizu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Germany, Baden-Württemberg
Posts: 5,980
Default

^



(I'm not even sure if I understand his question...)
__________________
My setup: Samsung Galaxy Note 3 + Audio Technica ATH-M50 & Shure SE215

Profiles: Google+ // deviantART // flickr
zen-kizu is offline View zen-kizu's Photo Album   Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-2012, 07:20   #8
dmitrik
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 3
Default

sorry, who have? )
dmitrik is offline View dmitrik's Photo Album   Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-2012, 07:35   #9
zen-kizu
Formerly "Kizune"
 
zen-kizu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Germany, Baden-Württemberg
Posts: 5,980
Default

Sorry, I don't understand your question. (Where are you from, by the way?)
__________________
My setup: Samsung Galaxy Note 3 + Audio Technica ATH-M50 & Shure SE215

Profiles: Google+ // deviantART // flickr
zen-kizu is offline View zen-kizu's Photo Album   Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-2012, 07:36   #10
dmitrik
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 3
Default

I need install PC player for AC1.

PS: Ukraine
dmitrik is offline View dmitrik's Photo Album   Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-2012, 13:34   #11
Enzyme
(A)rrogance (B)reeds (I)gnorance
 
Enzyme's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 979
Default

player..i guess you mean webcam viewing software, one should have been installed with the camera driver, try searching for amcap on your system (usual age old viewing tool), if not it can be downloaded via google, or you can even go to gmail and view your camera image there using the video chat options.

there are loads of free viewing tools out there and a few built into windows, just research well and be very carefull of spyware and virus infected software.
Enzyme is offline View Enzyme's Photo Album   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:45.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.


Copyright © 2006-2014 CrowdGather |  About iAudiophile |  Advertisers | Investors | Legal | Contact