iAudiophile.net Forums


Go Back   iAudiophile.net Forums > Flash-Memory Players > iAudio 10

Post New Thread  Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-29-2012, 00:25   #1
WAI
VIP Member
 
WAI's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: United States, Alabama
Posts: 4,946
Send a message via MSN to WAI Send a message via Yahoo to WAI
Default [Firmware] iAudio 10 V1.07

Official announcement

Download


Quote:
Changelog:
- Fixed the error of firmware version 1.06 that the last folder wasn’t displayed
in alphabetical order.
- Fixed the abnormal reaction after deleting top folder of the browser.
- Fixed the error that device kept rebooting while connected to your PC with low battery.

*If you are using Mac or Linux with firmware version 1.05 or under,
Please format iAUDIO 10 after upgrading firmware to prevent system error.
__________________
My Thread
D2 Theme/Flash Skin Packs, FAQ, and Tools
S9 UCI's, FAQ, and Tools
+ READ the Disclaimer Notice.Thanks!
Link to All COWON Products includes: Firmware/Manuals/logos (Unable to access them without Login)
FOLLOW ME!

Youtube
Twitter
WAI is offline View WAI's Photo Album   Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

Old 04-07-2012, 13:55   #2
sovietonion
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Singapore
Posts: 20
Default

I tried this firmware, but the device began constantly restarting while charging from a USB charger, and today it started being unable to connect to my laptop in MTP mode. I've gone back to 1.03. ):
sovietonion is offline View sovietonion's Photo Album   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2012, 20:48   #3
me_i10
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 8
Default How do I "format" after installing new firmware?

I'm brand new to personal music players and just got a new iAudio10. I'm using Ubuntu on my pc.

To install firmware 1.07 - I think I understand everything except the last part *...Mac and Linux users reformat the device....

What does this mean and how do I do it? Will a message appear on the device asking me to format it? I can't find a "format" or "reformat" under the settings menu.

My player just came today and has firmware 1.03. At first I had some problems because I didn't realize you have to lightly force the usb cable in farther. This forum helped me.

So far I dragged and dropped a few .ogg and .mp3 files to the music folder and it seems to play them. I like the radio.
me_i10 is offline View me_i10's Photo Album   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2012, 22:06   #4
me_i10
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 8
Default reformat

Maybe I reformat the audioplayer from the pc, like I would reformat a thumbdrive or memory stick?
me_i10 is offline View me_i10's Photo Album   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2012, 22:35   #5
WAI
VIP Member
 
WAI's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: United States, Alabama
Posts: 4,946
Send a message via MSN to WAI Send a message via Yahoo to WAI
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by me_i10 View Post
Maybe I reformat the audioplayer from the pc, like I would reformat a thumbdrive or memory stick?
yes. right after Firmware install you would Format when connecting to a PC
__________________
My Thread
D2 Theme/Flash Skin Packs, FAQ, and Tools
S9 UCI's, FAQ, and Tools
+ READ the Disclaimer Notice.Thanks!
Link to All COWON Products includes: Firmware/Manuals/logos (Unable to access them without Login)
FOLLOW ME!

Youtube
Twitter
WAI is offline View WAI's Photo Album   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2012, 14:44   #6
me_i10
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 8
Default V1.07, now device not recognized by pc, blank screen

I followed the update instructions, with a FULL battery.

Now when I plug the USB into device and pc, I get to the Charge+Sync menu. I select that, but USB connect screen does not come up and PC does not register device is connected. I have a blank screen only. Eventually it shows the battery charging icon and I can get to the menus, but no USB connection.

I can't connect to reformat! Any help?
me_i10 is offline View me_i10's Photo Album   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2012, 16:36   #7
Adoby
96GB J3 UE700 KPP
 
Adoby's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Sweden, in the southern woods.
Posts: 223
Default

You could try using the program GParted in Ubuntu to mount and/or format your device. I assume that it use the fat32 file format. GParted is available through the normal repositories for Ubuntu.
__________________
$if($or($in(%genre%,Classical),$in(%genre%,Baroque )),/Classical/,/Artists/)$firstalphachar($upper($if2(%albumartist%,%artist %)),#)/$if2(%albumartist%,%artist%)/$if(%date%,$left(%date%,4) ~ )%album%$if($gt(%totaldiscs%,1), %discnumber%)$if(%discsubtitle%, \(%discsubtitle%\))$if($eq(%_extension%,flac), FLAC,)/$num(%tracknumber%,2) ~ %artist% ~ %title%
Adoby is offline View Adoby's Photo Album   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2012, 21:40   #8
me_i10
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 8
Default Thanks, looks like different problem

Thanks,
Looks like I'm having a problem similar to others that have posted on different iAudio 10 threads:

If I totally shutdown and restart my computer it will recognize the device (or at least has once so far). But after I safely remove the device it will not recognize it again if I reconnect it. I probably will have to totally shutdown again (and restart of pc was not enough - I had to turn off and on my computer).

So the firmware "upgrade" for me looks like it just made a connection problem appear that I didn't have when the device was out of the box with v1.03.

Hopefully Cowon will rise to the challenge. I want to be happy with my product purchase.
me_i10 is offline View me_i10's Photo Album   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2012, 03:28   #9
Adoby
96GB J3 UE700 KPP
 
Adoby's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Sweden, in the southern woods.
Posts: 223
Default

Problems with auto-mounting USB-drives in Ubuntu is most likely computer/bios related. It seems that sometimes "legacy floppy" or "USB-legacy" (or something similar) is enabled in bios, but no floppy drives are installed. This may cause automount to hang for USB.

Google "problem automount usb ubuntu legacy" for more information.
__________________
$if($or($in(%genre%,Classical),$in(%genre%,Baroque )),/Classical/,/Artists/)$firstalphachar($upper($if2(%albumartist%,%artist %)),#)/$if2(%albumartist%,%artist%)/$if(%date%,$left(%date%,4) ~ )%album%$if($gt(%totaldiscs%,1), %discnumber%)$if(%discsubtitle%, \(%discsubtitle%\))$if($eq(%_extension%,flac), FLAC,)/$num(%tracknumber%,2) ~ %artist% ~ %title%
Adoby is offline View Adoby's Photo Album   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2012, 21:40   #10
me_i10
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 8
Default thanks

Thanks Adoby.

I found a hint that said try this in the terminal:
sudo modprobe -r floppy

and it worked! I plugged in my player and this time after selecting charge + sync
it connected.
me_i10 is offline View me_i10's Photo Album   Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-2012, 17:31   #11
silenthiller1992
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 9
Default

In summary, has anyone had this update work for them? Like I said, I am currently sticking with 1.03 until I hear that the updates are ok and won't mess up my iAudio 10.
silenthiller1992 is offline View silenthiller1992's Photo Album   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2012, 23:01   #12
me_i10
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 8
Default Boooooo

Now the previous fix I used with the terminal command doesn't seem to work.

How can I go back to v1.03? I looked on Cowon site but only found back to v1.05 for download.
me_i10 is offline View me_i10's Photo Album   Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2012, 01:03   #13
sovietonion
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Singapore
Posts: 20
Default

I found v1.03 in this thread: http://iaudiophile.net/forums/showthread.php?t=39826
sovietonion is offline View sovietonion's Photo Album   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2012, 14:35   #14
silenthiller1992
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 9
Default

So 1.08 is out now. Anyone try it?
silenthiller1992 is offline View silenthiller1992's Photo Album   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:21.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.


Copyright © 2006-2014 CrowdGather |  About iAudiophile |  Advertisers | Investors | Legal | Contact