iAudiophile.net Forums

iAudiophile.net Forums (http://iaudiophile.net/forums/index.php)
-   D2 SD Card Discussion (http://iaudiophile.net/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=60)
-   -   32gb card a bust? (http://iaudiophile.net/forums/showthread.php?t=40427)

bobbi 02-19-2012 22:12

32gb card a bust?
 
ok..been a while since my transcend 8gb card was full +the 4gb internal.
So i brought a lexar 32gb 10 speed microsdhc card.
Windows sees it. SD format tools see it and formats it with around 29.x GB.
A program called ckhflsh see its and confirms a healthy card.

So far so good right, but my D2 doesnt see it?
Ive gone through these forums, and tried some of the solutions to no avail.
I put some large video's (greater than 2gb), plugged into my TV, it picked it up and played the vids.

So whats the problem. Are not cards made to the same exacting SD standards, or is the D2 at fault? Or the fact that its a 10 speed card (can it be just too fast), because its not recognised I cant run Rockbox either.

Im running firmware 3.14 (a D2 to D2+ mod).

can anybody shed any light or have a solution thats been solved, that ive missed.

thanks.

WAI 02-19-2012 23:11

i've read and it's been known some cards you get just don't work with the D2 sadly. Lexar i'm not to fund of for a Flash Memory Company

bobbi 02-20-2012 09:30

thanks for the reply..
I have some lexar pro's in my slr and never had problems.
The cards are made in korea generally. they are a very reputable brand

i tried the card in my sisters mp3 player, its seen with full capacity.

so its definately a D2 issue..i had a the card a while before i used it so cant return it (xmas sale). i got to figure it out...cant swap it and im not gonna buy another brand..lol

WAI 02-20-2012 16:07

Quote:

Originally Posted by bobbi (Post 327207)
thanks for the reply..
I have some lexar pro's in my slr and never had problems.
The cards are made in korea generally. they are a very reputable brand

i tried the card in my sisters mp3 player, its seen with full capacity.

so its definately a D2 issue..i had a the card a while before i used it so cant return it (xmas sale). i got to figure it out...cant swap it and im not gonna buy another brand..lol

go with PNY, A-DATA, Sandisk, Etc or even Transcend which has been known to work really well

bobbi 02-20-2012 17:44

Quote:

Originally Posted by WAI (Post 327220)
go with PNY, A-DATA, Sandisk, Etc or even Transcend which has been known to work really well

yep..my existing one is transcend..lol..just got the lexar cheaper..
dont really want fork out more money for another card..lol..

thanks..i will see what lexar say..stupid i know..but hey..

PhilK 06-09-2012 19:56

Mine's a SanDisk 32gb and works just fine in a 16gb D2 with DAB

PhilK 07-10-2012 16:41

Quote:

Originally Posted by PhilK (Post 332481)
Mine's a SanDisk 32gb and works just fine in a 16gb D2 with DAB

Correction. DID work, but now for some reason, won't.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 20:30.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.